Get an Alcohol Serving Card
Alcohol serving cards from Rserving!

Home

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

Iowa Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Compliance Training

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course
$5.95


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later
    • Download certificate immediately upon completion
      download your certificate

Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com


bartender license Iowa
Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for IA Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!

No Extra Charge!


After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for IA Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for IA in the mail within 15 days if you are in a state where wallet cards are issued.






Responsible alcohol server training ensures that sellers and servers of alcohol understand the liquor laws in their states and serve responsibly. Some areas and many employers require alcohol seller/server certification for any employee that handles alcohol. 

Our responsible server online course can be taken in one or more online sessions and satisfies the requirements in most areas. It is a good idea to get this certification because many establishments require this training to lower their insurance rates, and can also help you stand out from other job applicants who don't have server certification.




Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $5.95






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 

In Iowa, you can take our online training to obtain your state specific Responsible Serving of Alcohol certification. 

Related Courses for Iowa:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in Iowa?

  • The minimum age to sell alcohol in Iowa is 16 (off-premises) 18 (on-premises) 21 (delivery)
  • The minimum age to serve alcohol in Iowa is 18
Iowa Bartending License regulations


The Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division

The agency that handles Iowa liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Iowa is The Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division. The contact information for The Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Iowa. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division
866.IowaABD (866.469.2223)
https://abd.iowa.gov

Bartending License regulations for sellers and servers in Iowa
  • IA Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • IA Happy Hour Laws: The State of Iowa does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.

Can bartenders in IA work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. There are no restrictions with working on a licensed establishment with a felony conviction. Someone with a felony conviction cannot have any ownership in the establishment.